Skip to main content.
 

Media Coverage of Seeking Dark Matter on a Desktop Press Release

Desktop experiments could point the way to dark matter discovery, complementing grand astronomical searches and deep underground observations. According to recent theoretical results, small blocks of matter on a tabletop could reveal elusive properties of the as-yet-unidentified dark matter particles that make up a quarter of the universe, potentially making future large-scale searches easier. Read the press release...


Print/Web Coverage

 EurekAlert: http://www.eurekalert.org/pub_releases/2010-03/dnal-sdm031510.php

 New Scientist: http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn18668-fake-dark-matter-could-show-what-real-stuff-is-like.html

 Physics Today: http://blogs.physicstoday.org/newspicks/2010/03/studying-fake-dark-matter-to-c.html

 Softpedia: http://news.softpedia.com/news/Quantum-Field-Theories-to-Be-Tested-in-Obscure-Materials-137670.shtml

 Stanford Review Blog: http://blog.stanfordreview.org/2010/03/16/3-16-2010-the-day-in-review/

 Stanford Review http://news.stanford.edu/enews/2010/march/16.html

 Physorg: http://www.physorg.com/news187874895.html

 E! Science News: http://esciencenews.com/articles/2010/03/15/seeking.dark.matter.a.desktop

 Red Orbit: http://www.redorbit.com/news/space/1836575/seeking_dark_matter_on_a_desktop/

 SpaceRef: http://www.spaceref.com/news/viewpr.html?pid=30399

 Space Daily: http://www.spacedaily.com/reports/Seeking_Dark_Matter_On_A_Desktop_999.html

 Science Daily: http://www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2010/03/100315125647.htm

 Science Blog: http://www.scienceblog.com/cms/seeking-dark-matter-desktop.html

 Little About: http://www.littleabout.com/news/81127,desktop-experiments-scientists-dark-matter.html

 Life Sciences World: http://www.lifesciencesworld.com/news/view/137415

 Softpedia: http://news.softpedia.com/news/Conducting-Dark-Matter-Research-on-a-Desktop-137510.shtml

 SiFy News: http://sify.com/news/desktop-experiments-may-help-scientists-see-dark-matter-news-international-kdqr4fgbacc.html

 Matter News: http://www.matternews.com/research/Seeking_dark_matter_on_a_desktop.asp

 World News: http://article.wn.com/view/2010/03/15/Seeking_Dark_Matter_On_A_Desktop/

 Yahoo News (India): http://in.news.yahoo.com/139/20100316/981/tsc-desktop-experiments-may-help-scienti.html

 India Talkies: http://www.indiatalkies.com/2010/03/desktop-experiments-scientists-see-dark-matter.html

 OneIndia: http://news.oneindia.in/2010/03/16/desktopexperiments-may-help-scientists-see-darkmatter.html

 Daily India: http://www.dailyindia.com/show/364908.php

 Newstrack India: http://www.newstrackindia.com/newsdetails/153956

 Sindh Today: http://www.sindhtoday.net/news/2/116859.htm

 Gaea Times: http://blog.taragana.com/science/2010/03/16/desktop-experiments-may-help-scientists-see-dark-matter-8438/

 

Contact Us | Privacy Notice, Security Notice and Terms of Use |

Last update: